Frequently asked questions

Back

Payment

How can I earn SHARE NOW credit?

Credit is an easy and flexible way for you to earn as you go. It's our way of thanking you when you care for our cars. We currently do not have ways for you to earn credit in North America, but we're working on it!

What can I use SHARE NOW credit for?

You can use credit to pay for all trips made using on your default personal payment profile (not your business payment profile). As long as you have credit, it will automatically be used up to pay for your trips, including drop off fees, long distance fees, and other trip-related costs. Note: Credit currently cannot be used to add reservation time.

Credit is valid for 30 days and can be used only in the country where you earned it. You can always check your credit balance and expiry date in the app.

What is a business profile?

A business profile is a payment profile that uses your company's billing address. Any user can add a business profile at any time. This lets you easily download PDF invoices for each trip you make for business reasons, so that submitting your travel expenses has never been easier.

To add a business profile to your SHARE NOW account:

Open the app ▶ Menu ▶ Payment ▶ Edit payment profile(s) ▶ Add payment profile

How do I add a new payment method?

You can easily add a new payment method directly in the app:

Open the app ▶ Menu ▶ Payment ▶ Edit payment profile(s) ▶ Add payment profile

An initial test charge of 7,50 € will be pre-authorised on your payment method to make sure your card or bank account is working. Don't worry: This amount will not actually be charged to you.

What payment methods can I use?

We accept the following payment methods:
Debit/credit cards (Visa, Mastercard)
Automatic bank transfer (SEPA Direct Debit)

Can I pay with a different payment profile after the invoice has been issued?

Unfortunately, for technical reasons, we are unable to change the payment profile after the invoice has been issued. We recommend checking your payment profile before starting a trip!

What happens if my payment fails?

If a payment fails, your SHARE NOW account will be temporarily suspended.

Credit or debit card: If you're paying by credit card, there will be 3 more attempts to debit the amount from your payment profile. If payment collection is not successful, you will receive a letter by post asking you to transfer the outstanding amount to our bank account.

SEPA Direct Debit: If you're paying by SEPA Direct Debit, you can transfer the outstanding amount to our bank account. Currently, this option is only available for users in Germany, Austria, and the Netherlands.

What is SEPA Direct Debit?

SEPA Direct Debit is an easy and convenient way for you to pay by automatic bank transfer. Each time you make a rental, the amount will be automatically deducted from your bank account.

A SEPA Direct Debit Mandate is a one-time authorisation you grant to merchants allowing them to collect future payments from your bank account.

Currently, SEPA Direct Debit is available for SHARE NOW users in Germany, Austria, and the Netherlands only.

How can I close or deactivate my account?

If you'd like to close or deactivate your account, please send us an email.