Frequently asked questions

Back

Payment

How can I earn SHARE NOW credit?

Credit is an easy and flexible way for you to earn as you go. It's our way of thanking you when you care for our cars. Here's how you can earn SHARE NOW credit:

✓ Charge an electric car with less than 15% of battery –  60 kr. of credit
✓ Charge an electric car with less than 30% of battery– 30 kr. of credit
✓ Fully refuel a car that has less than 25% of fuel (the fuel tank must be at least 90% full when you end the trip) – 60 kr. of credit



Credit will be added to your account after your trip ends. You can always check your credit balance and expiry date in the app.

Please note: SHARE NOW credit can be earned on trips you pay with your default payment profile, and is automatically used as a full or partial payment on said trips. Credit cannot be earned or used on trips you pay with a Business Profile or on any SHARE NOW for Business trips. If you charge or refuel, SHARE NOW credit will only be added to your account after you end your trip. SHARE NOW credit is personal and cannot be transferred.

What can I use SHARE NOW credit for?

SHARE NOW credit is automatically used as a payment for e.g. packages, drop off fees and airport fees (extended reservation excluded).

Earned SHARE NOW credit is valid for 30 days and can be used in the country in which it is earned. You can always check your balance and expiration date in the app.

SHARE NOW credit can be earned on trips you pay with your default payment profile, and is automatically used as a full or partial payment on said trips. Credit cannot be earned or used on trips you pay with a Business Profile or on any SHARE NOW for Business trips.

You cannot earn SHARE NOW credit by charging or refuelling as long as your trip is active, only when you end your trip. SHARE NOW credit is personal and cannot be transferred

What is a business profile?

A business profile is a payment profile that uses your company's billing address. Any user can add a business profile at any time. This lets you easily download PDF invoices for each trip you make for business reasons, so that submitting your travel expenses has never been easier.

To add a business profile to your SHARE NOW account:

Open the app ▶ Menu ▶ Payment ▶ Edit payment profile(s) ▶ Add payment profile

How do I add a new payment method?

You can easily add a new payment method directly in the app:

Open the app ▶ Menu ▶ Payment ▶ Edit payment profile(s) ▶ Add payment profile

What payment methods can I use?

We accept the following payment methods:

  • Debit cards
  • Credit cards
Can I pay with a different payment profile after the invoice has been issued?

Unfortunately, for technical reasons, we are unable to change the payment profile after the invoice has been issued. We recommend checking your payment profile before starting a trip!

What happens if my payment fails?

If your payment fails, your SHARE NOW account will be temporarily blocked. You can pay your outstanding balance within the app. Open the app ▶ Menu ▶ Trips ▶ Select the failed invoice. After the outstanding balance is cleared, your account will be unblocked automatically after the payment.

What is SEPA Direct Debit?

SEPA Direct Debit is an easy and convenient way for you to pay by automatic bank transfer. Each time you make a rental, the amount will be automatically deducted from your bank account.

A SEPA Direct Debit Mandate is a one-time authorisation you grant to merchants allowing them to collect future payments from your bank account.

Currently, SEPA Direct Debit is available for SHARE NOW users in Germany, Austria, and the Netherlands only.

How can I close or deactivate my account?

If you'd like to close or deactivate your account, please send us an email at kundecenter@share-now.dk.

Can I turn off email notifications regarding my invoices?

No. We're legally required to inform you about upcoming debits from your account. If you don’t wish to receive invoices (attached as PDF) as future emails, please contact us directly.

Do you block an amount on my credit (or debit) card when I start a trip?

Yes. At the beginning of each trip, an estimated trip amount will be pre-authorised from your credit (or debit) card. If this amount cannot be booked, your trip cannot start. In such cases, we recommend checking with your bank or credit card institution for a resolution.

If you are using a prepaid debit or credit card, please make sure you have enough credit in your bank account before starting a trip.

The final trip cost will be charged to your card after you end your trip.